View Cart

EMPEROR "Scattered Ashes - A Decade Of Emperial Wrath" Book

Scattered Ashes: Decade of Emperial Wrath. The 132-page oversized book featuring foreword and transcriptions by vocalist/guitarist Ihsahn includes original tabs for thirteen Emperor classics contained on the band's 2003 compilation of the same name. "In my experience as a guitar teacher I've come across a lot of transcribed metal material," says Ihsahn. "However, when looking for material covering the more extreme forms of metal I found there were definite shortcomings and hence came the idea to do a tab book on Emperor. As tab books were such an important part of my early years as a guitar player, I hope this book too may be helpful and inspiring to guitarists with a passion for extreme music.” Respected by musician, fan and critic alike, Emperor recorded their final album, Prometheus: The Discipline of Fire & Demise, in 2001. Guitarist Samoth and drummer Trym continued together in Zyklon; the band's latest album DisIntegrate is in stores nationwide now. Vocalist/guitarist Ihsahn went on to work with the now defuct band project Peccatum and his recently released solo record, The Adversary. "Of all the Norwegian black metal heroes out there, Ihsahn is definitely in that small select group that continues to challenge listeners with new sounds," said Decibel Magazine. Revolver adds, "The Adversary is brimming with classical, goth, prog, and Eighties-metal passages that are frequently spellbinding."

Tablature tracklist:

1. Curse You All Men
2. The Tongue Of Fire
3. The Majesty Of The Nightsky
4. Cosmic Keys To My Creation And Times
5. Wrath Of The Tyrant
6. The Loss And Curse Of Reverence
7. An Elegy Of Icaros
8. I Am the Black Wizard
9. Thus Spake The Nightspirit
10. Ye Entrancemperium
11. In the Wordless Chamber
12 With Strength I Burn
13. Inno A Satana